top of page
Search
  • Platform-7

Terry Duffy: Monuments in Holborn Library


Terry Duffy on his mini Monuments intervention in Holborn library, Theobald’s Road Why a fist? Given the opportunity to choose from a number of images, the Holborn Library people selected what appears to be a fist. To commemorate something that happened a 100 years ago I would have thought a more sombre image might be more appropriate but no. Why? Ghosts? Walking past Holborn library very late one night on the way back to my studio, the road was very quiet and empty. I suddenly sensed someone was standing in the Library doorway. I turned around but nobody was there. Strange I thought and moved on quickly. A few days later John contacted me with the possibility of a project at the library and informed me that someone had been killed there, outside the building in 1915. Interesting. More on Monuments artworks installation [click] www.terryduffy.info

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

 11th November 2013

bottom of page